Deleting an account removes it from the site permanently and you have to start from scratch if you decide later that you want to be on Facebook again. Killing your entire Tumblr account is done at the account deletion page. I'd like to encourage you to do the same. Facebook Continues to Grow Still, despite user complaints and possible curiosity about leaving the site, industry watchers say Facebook appears to be attracting even more people. When you deactivate your account, Facebook saves all of your settings, photos, and information in case you decide to reactivate your account. What's the difference between deleting and deactivating a Facebook account? Over the years, Facebook has seen its share of controversy in regards to the privacy of its users. Let us know in the comments section. If I'm not ready to leave Facebook what can I do? But, you may be saying, I could still technically reactivate my Facebook account, right? If that sounds like way too much work for you, then you can always deactivate your Facebook account, and setup a new Facebook account with an email you only use for Spotify, and then authenticate Spotify from there.
6 thoughts on “Want to close facebook account”
Always obtain independent, professional advice for your own particular situation. Delete your Facebook account If you plan on never using your Facebook account again, you can delete it.
What does Facebook say about all of this? Some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to others.
Did we miss a service you want to ditch? Screenshot Kyli Singh Facebook has become so ingrained in our web activity that we have used it to sign up and log in to most third-party apps, games or websites.
And more people are searching Google for ways to delete their Facebook accounts than ever, according to the Search Engine Land blog. Close Consider deactivating your account rather than deleting it Photograph:
Sure, you once thought you and Facebook or Amazon or Netflix would be together forever, but terms of service can change, end-user license agreements mature, and, well, you're just not in the same place any more.
If you change your mind you can merely log into the account and the deletion request will be canceled.